Working together to achieve the best

Petersgate is an Infant School with children from 4 to 7 years, located in the village of Clanfield in the Hampshire South Downs.

Starting School September 2022

If your child was born between 1 September 2017 and 31 August 2018, they will be eligible to start school in the school year beginning September 2022.

This year, in line with the current guidelines, we are able to offer school tours again.

We will be keeping tours to a maximum of 6 people (including children) and ask that all adults attending wear a face covering to help keep our current students safe.

All tour places must be booked in advance by emailing the school office with your top 3 dates/times from the list.

We will do our best to accomodate people however the 'virtual tour' we filmed last year is available on our Admission page.

Tour Dates

Thursday 16th September     9:30am   FULLY BOOKED

Tuesday 21st September              1:30pm

Thursday 23rd September            1:30pm

Monday 27th September       1:30pm      FULLY BOOKED

Wednesday 29th September    9:30am   FULLY BOOKED

Monday 4th October                     1:30pm

Friday 8th October       9:30am         FULLY BOOKED

Tuesday 12th October                   9:30am

Thursday 14th October     9:30am     FULLY BOOKED

Thursday 21st October     9:30am      FULLY BOOKED

Thursday 4th November               9:30am

Thursday 4th November               1:30pm

Monday 8th November                 1:30pm

Wednesday 10th November          9:30am

Wednesday 17th November          1:30pm

Friday 19th November                   9:30am

Tuesday 23rd November               9:30am

Monday 29th November               9:30am

Welcome from the Headteacher

As the headteacher of Petersgate Infant School, I welcome you and your family to our new school website – your window into our school.

Petersgate Infant School is a wonderful school to work in; our talented and hardworking staff are committed to providing the very best.  We are very proud of our school and the way it is continually developing as a creative, child centred environment.  Relationships throughout the school are based on mutual trust and respect; all children are valued and all staff work hard to help every child reach his or her full potential.

Mrs Julie Cook

Support for Families


Please click on the title to be directed to the webpage.

Action for Children
Turning Point - supporting:
  • individuals with learning disabilities and complex needs
  • mental health
  • to address alcohol or drug use
  • to improve emotional and physical health
Mind
Solent Mind - 023 8202 7810 - info@solentmind.org.uk
Young Minds
Family Action
Support Line
NHS
Place 2 Be
Barnardos - 01489 799178
Fish - Parenting Support - Information and Advice
Hampshire Educational Psychology
Image

Coming Up.....

Monday 13th September

Inset Day

School Closed to all pupils

Monday 13th September

w/b Tuesday 14th September

Half Days for Early Years

Either AM or PM please check your letter for your child's timings

Monday 20th September

Early Years pupils full time

Monday 20th September

Tuesday 21st September

Year 2 Trip to Portchester Castle

25th to 29th October

Half Term

School closed to all

25th to 29th October

Attendance forJuly

Early Years

0
Clownfish
0
Jellyfish
0
Starfish

Year One

0
Manta Ray
0
Octopus
0
Turtle

Year Two

0
Lobster
0
Seahorse
0
Whale
Client 1
Client 1
Client 1
Client 1
Client 1
Client 1

Contact Us

Petersgate Infant School
Green Lane
Clanfield
Hampshire
PO8 0JU

Admin Officer: Laura Carter
Head Teacher:
Julie Cook
Phone:
 023 9259 3950
Email: adminoffice@petersgate-inf.hants.sch.uk
© Petersgate Infant School